Best Shampoo for dry skin

Discussion of grooming tips and questions.

Moderators: emmabeth, BoardHost

BLaughlin522

Best Shampoo for dry skin

Post by BLaughlin522 »

Hi guys! I'm new here so forgive if this has been discussed recently but I was wanting any and all opinions on what you all have found to be the best shampoo +/and/or conditioners for dry skin. I am a registered veterinary technician so I have acess to vet constantly and any meds that can help with dry skin. I currently have my lil chi/min pin mix on a half daily of a 5mg pred. and it helps tremendously and I have done food allergy testing & have her on food thats best for her. I was just wanting to go furter with a great shampoo and/or conditioner. I already use an oatmeal based. Dont worry about prices for now! a 20oz bottle will last us a good while. THanks so much!
labradorfriend

Re: Best Shampoo for dry skin

Post by labradorfriend »

I'm using OatCoat, and so far this is best shampoo for my dog. I love her hair now, and the fact that it doesn't dry my dog skin even if I bathe her 3 to 4 times a week (if needed, but normally twice a week).
gwd

Re: Best Shampoo for dry skin

Post by gwd »

BLaughlin522 wrote:Hi guys! I'm new here so forgive if this has been discussed recently but I was wanting any and all opinions on what you all have found to be the best shampoo +/and/or conditioners for dry skin. I am a registered veterinary technician so I have acess to vet constantly and any meds that can help with dry skin. I currently have my lil chi/min pin mix on a half daily of a 5mg pred. and it helps tremendously and I have done food allergy testing & have her on food thats best for her. I was just wanting to go furter with a great shampoo and/or conditioner. I already use an oatmeal based. Dont worry about prices for now! a 20oz bottle will last us a good while. THanks so much!
i don't recommend oatmeal shampoo........especially if she's got any grain sensitivities.

i like this shampoo